Patient Reviews


 
StarStarStarStarStar Last minute appointment request — Elsie H.

 

I experienced a very sore and red eye and felt it needed to be checked by Dr. Parnell. I stopped on Monday and although she was not there that day they were able to give me an appointment the next morning at 9:00.

Nov 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Nice visit with you and your staff. But I was b... — John L.

 

Nice visit with you and your staff. But I was blindsided with a $90 tube of eye cream. It hasn’t been opened can I return it? John Losch

Nov 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Visit. — Don W.

 

Wonderful doctor and staff. The doctor was very concerned and listened. Doctor was not in a rush.

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very upset at the VSP problem I had — Bonnie P.

 

I was very upset that the four forms I filled out did not ask if I had VSP. I never ran into this situation before. I guess it was my responsibility to inform you that I had to see you on two different days in order to use VSP. I had never had to do this before and I was a little upset.

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always Professional and Easy to work with — Charles C.

 

Always Professional and Easy to work with

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Grace Lee, retired RN — Grace L.

 

Excellent vision health care

Nov 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Toby B.

 

Always friendly staff and giving you the attention needed. S

Nov 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Traveled 30 miles and it was worth it — Phyllis M.

 

Everyone was helpful and informative.

Nov 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice practice. Like Dr. Parnell a lot! — Gregory G.

 

Very nice practice. Like Dr. Parnell a lot!

Oct 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional service from reservation desk... — John M.

 

Very professional service from reservation desk to exams and follow up

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment was on time Everyone friendly helpf... — Felecia N.

 

Appointment was on time Everyone friendly helpful knowledgeable and thorough

Aug 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Parnell found my eye had detracted and immed... — Wilson B.

 

Dr Parnell found my eye had detracted and immediately called around to find a surgeon to have it taken care of immediately. There was no hesitation even though I felt I could have waited. The entire office staff came around me and wished me for a speedy recovery. I liked these folks when I first met them however I can honestly say they all are a caring group and very sensitive to my needs. I truly recommend Dr Parnell and her staff to anyone looking for a through kind group.

Jul 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Charles C.

 

Hey, the treatment was great but I need to report that the hard sell on the way out to buy new glasses there was over the top. I had to decline three times before they would relent. Not the way to run a ship. Sorry about this vibe, but I thought you would be interested in hearing the feedback. Best regards, The Prince.

Jul 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant staff. Great atmosphere. Dr. Parn... — Matthew M.

 

Very pleasant staff. Great atmosphere. Dr. Parnell was very through.

Jun 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Eric N.

 

All went well, except I wasn't expecting such a high cost for glasses:-). The team was upbeat, organized. Dr. Parnell was thorough and professional.

Jun 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience. Dr. Parnell and her entir... — John G.

 

Excellent experience. Dr. Parnell and her entire staff were professional, courteous, knowledgable, and very helpful. I highly recommend this practice.

May 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent!!  — Susan S.

 

Excellent!! Everyone is very nice and very competent. i am particularly happy not to have to go to Wilmington for eye exams as I frequently have to have a pressure check.

May 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is very friendly and knowledgeab... — Sherri B.

 

Everyone there is very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Parnell Is very thorough.

May 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant and professional experience v... — Robert H.

 

Always a pleasant and professional experience visiting Dr. Parnell. Great staff.

Apr 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Parnell and her staff provide excellent eye... — Robert H.

 

Dr. Parnell and her staff provide excellent eye care and utilize state of the art technology to examine and provide care for my eyes. They are professional and thoughtful eye health care experts.

Feb 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I received prompt and professional service by a... — John M.

 

I received prompt and professional service by all involved. Very friendly too !

Jan 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Care Visit with Dr. Parnell - January 2018 — Jacquelyn M.

 

As usual, my visit with Dr. Parnell was professional, thorough, and met my needs fully. Having Dr. Parnell providing my eye care for nearly 15 years now has been a true blessing for me - and continues to be. Jacquie McNutt

Jan 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Parnell is very nice to work with and her st... — Richard S.

 

Dr Parnell is very nice to work with and her staff is professional and friendly.

Jan 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure dealing with Parnell / Becky ... — Chris G.

 

Always a pleasure dealing with Parnell / Becky and the rest of Staff.

Sep 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The best! — Ellen M.

 

Best doctor, staff No one better!

Aug 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, I was a little nervous when I saw a ... — Douglas R.

 

Excellent, I was a little nervous when I saw a number of people waiting. However, everything went well. The office is very efficient and my appointment was handled on a very timely basis. I would give everyone a 5 star! Thank you for asking my opinion.

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love a Doctor and Staff that really listen! — Ramona M.

 

Dr Tara and her staff are the best! When you have something to say or a question to ask, everyone is ready to listen and provide answers. Dr Tara made me feel comfortable during the exam and with the diagnosis. You are treated like a old friend even though you only come in once a year.

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing! — Nichole H.

 

Dr. Tara Parnell and her staff are always so welcoming and make sure you receive the best service possible.

Apr 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Parnell and the staff are always pleasant... — Jacqueline B.

 

Dr. Parnell and the staff are always so pleasant and helpful. They answer all of my questions and explain everything clearly. They are even great about helping me pick my frames each year.

Apr 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! Very thorough and informative exa... — Richard K.

 

Great visit! Very thorough and informative exam.

Mar 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It is a pleasure to have your office visit. It... — Ellen J.

 

It is a pleasure to have your office visit. It is so attractive, positive and your staff is great and happy in what they do. Please put a new bulb in that gorgeous ceiling lamp near the grey chairs, it is too lovely to be off. Thanks - oh, and the eye exam is good too!!!!

Mar 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Paul Spina — Paul S.

 

Excellent service, both by Dr. Tara and her staff.

Mar 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with my visit to your offi... — Mary B.

 

I was very impressed with my visit to your office. I was happy you were able to fit me in as an "emergency" visit. The office staff was very pleasant and efficient and Dr. Parnell was very thorough and appeared so competent in her examination.

Mar 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Every one was very professional, and pleasant t... — Adam S.

 

Every one was very professional, and pleasant too!!

Feb 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar excellent service from reception to departure. — Thomas M.

 

excellent service from reception to departure.

Feb 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt, friendly and professional — Ray D.

 

Very prompt, friendly and professional. Explained the results of my exam clearly.

Feb 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you  — Ludmila L.

 

Thank you for being nice to me and for your patience! I'll be able to see the world clearly now

Location
Perceptions Eye Health And Wellness
1456 N Howe Street, #100
Southport, NC 28461
Phone: 910-604-7482
Fax: (910) 454-0776
Office Hours

Get in touch

910-604-7482